A crepe a day keeps the doctor away

For weeks I had been seeing students walking around with crepes on campus. With bits of Nutella on the edges of their mouth, cute white triangular packets in their hands, and smiles on their faces, I knew I had to try this mysterious crepe stand. Now, I have tried my fair share of crepes in places such as the base of the Eiffel Tower or in the birthplace of the crepe Bretonne itself. Overall, when I speak of crepes, I know what I am talking about.

After days of searching, I peered around the corner of a staircase, and saw a line of students. Going to explore, I realized I had found it! With lines of Nutella along its shelf and triangular shaped packages filling students’ hands who were sitting at the small turquoise tables, Carte Crepes was the place to be. Nestled in a shady, quiet corner of campus, students and teachers alike were relaxing, taking a break for a crepe. In French, we call it a “pause cafe,” but who needs a pause cafe when you can have a pause crepe. Indulging in the lemon sugar crepe, the quality was French approved to say the least. For next time, we want to try the jam donut flavor with jam, dark chocolate, cinnamon, and sugar.

In any case it is not just any university who welcomes a crepe stand on campus. I am beginning to think this just might be the place for me. For all you readers who too would like to find the mysterious crepe stand that is Carte Crepes, I have attached a map, the university is not the easiest of things to navigate!

Bon appétit

20140319-163725.jpg

20140319-163730.jpg

20140319-163738.jpg

20140319-163747.jpg

20140319-163751.jpg

20140319-163756.jpg

20140319-163803.jpg

20140319-163810.jpg

Leave a Reply

